MINUTES OF THE SANKALP SAHODAYA MEETING HELD ON 8 SEPTEMBER, 2017 AT

MAXFORT SCHOOL, DWARKA, NEW DELHI

1. The following members were present:

S. No.	Name	Designation	Post Held	School
1.	Mrs. Sheelu Mathew	Principal	President	St. Mary's School , Dwarka
2.	Mrs. Priyanka Bhatkoti	Principal	Secretary	Maxfort School , Dwarka
3.	Dr. (Mrs.)Rajee N Kumar	Principal	Treasurer	NKBPS , Dwarka
4.	Ms. Nita Arora	Principal	Member	Sri Venkateshwar International School
5.	Ms. Sudha Acharya	Principal	Member	ITL Public School
6.	Dr. Priti Ojha	Principal	Member	Delhi International School
7.	Mrs. Sumana Dutta Sarkar	Principal	Member	Sachdeva Global School
8.	Mrs. Alka Kshatriya	Principal	Member	R.D. Rajpal School
9.	Mrs. K. Sudha	Principal	Member	St. Thomas School
10.	Ms. Nandini Bidalia	Principal	Member	M.D.H International School
11.	Ms. Punam Gupta	Principal	Member	B.G.S International School
12.	Mrs. Sunita Howell	Principal	Member	Mount Carmel School
13.	Ms. Archana Narain	Principal	Member	The Indian Heights School
14.	Ms. Mamta Gupta	Principal	Member	Shiksha Bharti Public School
15.	Ms. Monika Mehan	Principal	Member	D.A.V Public School
16.	Dr. (Mrs.) N Sharma	Principal	Member	Queen's Valley School
17.	Mrs. Seema Behl	Principal	Member	Brain International School
18.	Ms. Chitra Nakra	Principal	Member	Ved Vyasa DAV Public School
19.	Ms. Ritu Khati	Principal	Member	Sam International School
20.	Ms. Geeta Kapoor	Principal	Member	Pragati Public School
21.	Ms. Mrinalini Kaura	Director	Member	Venkateshwar International School
22.	Dr. Ms. Manisha Sharma	Officiating Principal	Member	Venkateshwar International School
23.	Ms. Meenakshi Bhakuni	Principal	Member	G.D.Goenka Public School

APOLOGIES

1.	Ms. Anuradha Govind	Principal	Member	JM International School
2.	Ms. Charu Wahi	Principal	Member	Nirmal Bhartia School
3.	Ms. Meenu Tiwari	Principal	Member	CRPF Public School

- 1. The meeting began with a welcome by the President, Ms. Sheelu Mathew and Secretary and the host School Principal, Ms. Priyanka Bhatkoti.
- 2. The President Ms. Sheelu Mathew initiated the proceedings with a prayer.
- 3. The Sankalp Sahodaya group honoured Ms.Sudha Acharya, Principal, ITL Public School for being the recipient of CBSE Teacher Award 2017.

- 4. The minutes of the previous meeting were amended by the members present.
- 5. The Executive board was expanded with Vice President, Joint Secretary and Joint Treasurer and 3 members in the Executive Board.
- 6. Ms. Sudha Acharya was nominated to be the next President, Ms. Archana Narain was nominated to be the next Secretary and Ms. K. Sudha was nominated to be the next Treasurer. The expansion of the Executive board was done with the post of Vice President, Joint Treasurer, and Joint Secretary by the members.
- 7. The Executive Committee was created with Ms. Nandini Bidalia, Principal, MDH International School Dwarka New Delhi, Ms. Seema Behl, Principal, Brain International School, Vikaspuri and then Dr. Manisha Sharma, Officiating Principal, Venkateshwar International School.
- 8. The following names were proposed and seconded for elections. They were unanimously elected by show of hands to the following post:

President - Ms. Sudha Acharya

Secretary - Ms. Archana Narain

Treasurer - Ms. K. Sudha

Vice-President – Ms. Nita Arora

Joint Secretary- Ms. Sunita Howell

Joint Treasurer- Ms. Monika Mehan

- 9. Ms. Manimala Roy appreciated the outgoing official bearers Ms. Sheelu Mathew, Ms. Priyanka Bhatkoti and Dr. Rajee N. Kumar for their dedicated efforts. This was seconded by the members.
- 10. The Sankalp Sahodaya members duly thanked the following members for their dedicated contribution in making the the Sankalp Sahodaya Conclave a grand success:
 - Ms. Sudha Acharya, Principal, ITL Public School, for hosting the Sahodaya to host the Sankalp Sahodaya Transformational Leadership Conclave
 - Ms. Priyanka Bhatkoti, Principal, Maxfort School, Dwarka for arranging local transport for two dignitaries and procurement of mementoes.
 - Dr.Rajee.N.Kumar, Principal, N.K. Bagrodia Public School for procurement of mementoes and budgeting.
 - Ms. Seema Behl, Principal, Brain International School for procurement of mementoes.
 - Ms. Punam Gupta, Principal, BGS International School in taking efforts in development and print of Sankalp Sahodaya Newsletter
 - Ms. Archana Narain, Principal, The Indian Heights School for the dedicated efforts in developing the invite and the complete print material for the conclave.
 - Ms. Nandini Bidalia, Principal, MDH International School dedicated efforts in procuring of the planters, mementoes for the dignitaries and also sponsoring the same for the conclave.
 - Ms. Nita Arora, Principal, SVIS School in developing the Sankalp Sahodaya video and member school flags.
 - Ms. Sunita Howell, Principal, Mount Carmel School in the preparation and training of Choir for the Sahodaya song.
- 11. It was decided to complete the charter of Sankalp Sahodaya in the next Sankalp Sahodaya meeting at Sachdeva Global School in the month of December.

(Sheelu Mathew)	(Priyanka Bhatkoti)	(Dr.Rajee.N.Kumar)
President	Secretary	Treasurer